Loyola University Chicago

Loyola University Chicago

University Newsroom


Media Contact:
Steve Christensen


Loyola University Museum of Art Hosts Inaugural Art Sale
100+ Works of Art Available for Purchase on November 2

The Loyola University Museum of Art (LUMA) will hold its first benefit art sale on Wednesday, November 2, from 6 to 9 p.m. This unique sale, which features more than 100 works of art donated by artists, collectors, and galleries, includes a silent auction, live auction, and the “Backroom Bazaar,” which guarantees ticket holders the opportunity to go home with an impressive work of art.

Tickets for the evening are $100 a piece or $150 for a pair. “Backroom Bazaar” tickets can be purchased for an additional $50. Tickets are still available and can be purchased online at LUC.edu/luma/artsale or by calling 312.915.7608.

Items available for purchase can now be previewed online at LUC.edu/luma/artsale. LUMA will also host free, special preview sessions at the museum on October 31 and November 1, from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m., and November 2, from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Former Illinois Governor James R. Thompson will serve as honorary chair of the event and the guest auctioneer for the evening is Gayle M. Franzen. All proceeds from the event will allow the Museum to continue to present exhibitions and programs that support its mission.

Wednesday, November 2
6–8:30 p.m. – Silent Auction and Cocktails
7:30 p.m. – Live Auction
8:30 p.m. – Backroom Bazaar

Loyola University Museum of Art
820 N. Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611

Editor Note: Full list of participating artists included below.



Peter AmbroseJean-Christophe BallotMichael Barnes

Macena Barton

Mike Baur

Robert Baxter

Benjamin Bergery

José Bernal

Graciela Rodo Boulanger

R. Dayton Castelman

William Conger

Robert Davis/Michael Langlois

Edward Eberle

Firat Erdim

Peter Fagundo

Alexander Fedirko

Ann Finney

John Fraser

Rowena Fry

Mauro Castillo Gamarra

Judith Geichman

Nancy Gershman

Margaret Gibbons

David Gillanders

Winnie Godfrey

Keiko Hara

Ralph Heimdahl & Al Stoffel

John Himmelfarb

Hollis Hines

Robert Indiana

Yoko Inoue

Rosalee Isaly

Michiko Itatani

Yvonne Jacquette

Rashid Johnson

Michael Jones

Jan Matulka

Dana Major KanovitzVadim KatznelsonMedard Klein

Vera Klement

Dean Langworthy

Ellen Lanyon

David Loeb

Robert Lostutter

Amy Lowry

Charles Rennie Mackintosh

Peter Max

Joseph John Paul Meert

Marilyn Minter

Dann Nardi

Gregory Orloff

Richard Overstreet

Ed Paschke

Pablo Picasso

Gordon Powell

Marilyn Propp

Dan Ramirez

Jeanine Coupe Ryding

Molly J. Schiff

René Romero Schuler

Douglas Stapleton

Jay Strommen

Bob Thall

Ben Tinsley

Stanley Twardowicz

Jean Morman Unsworth

William Utermohlen

Vivian van Blerk

Jan Theun van Rees

Glenn Wexler

Bruce H. White

Balint Zsako




LOYOLA UNIVERSITY CHICAGO · 1032 W. Sheridan Rd., Chicago, IL 60660 · 773.274.3000

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy