Loyola University Chicago

Loyola University Chicago

University Newsroom


Media Contact:
Annie Hughes
Communications Associate
(312) 915-6324

Loyola University Chicago Holds Seventh Annual Founders’ Dinner
2008 Founders’ Dinner Award Winners to Be Recognized at Saturday Night Gala

On Saturday, June 7, Loyola University Chicago will host its 2008 Founders’ Dinner, a special gala event held annually to honor those who established Loyola, those who have built on that foundation, those who continue to give it life today, and those who look toward the future. As part of the evening’s festivities, the University will also honor the winners of the prestigious 2008 Founders’ Dinner awards.

Awards to be distributed at the gala include, The Heart of Loyola, Caritas Award, Coffey Award, Dux Mirabilis Award, Regents Award, and the Damen Awards. Named for Loyola’s primary founder, Arnold Damen, S.J., the Damen award is granted to one alumnus(a), from each of Loyola’s schools and colleges, who displays the qualities of leadership in industry, leadership in community, and service to others.

2008 Founders’ Dinner award recipients include:

Damen Award Winners:

Saturday, June 7, 2008
6 – 11 p.m.

Joseph J. Gentile Center
6511 N. Winthrop (Loyola University Chicago’s Lake Shore Campus)
Chicago, IL




LOYOLA UNIVERSITY CHICAGO · 1032 W. Sheridan Rd., Chicago, IL 60660 · 773.274.3000

Notice of Non-discriminatory Policy