This year’s Founders’ Dinner will honor 13 awardees.

Registration for the 2013 Founders’ Dinner, to be held Saturday, June 8, is now open. The annual dinner, which benefits the University Scholarship Fund, pays tribute to the men and women who have shown commitment to strengthening Loyola’s legacy as a superior institution of higher education. Thirteen awardees will be honored at this year’s ceremony.

2013 Award Recipients:

  • Coffey Award – Dr. Elaine M. Schuster, BA ’68
  • Felice Award – John J. Kurowski, JFRC ’73–’74, BA ’75

Damen Award Winners:

  • College of Arts and Sciences – Jacqueline E. Taylor, BA ’73
  • Quinlan School of Business – John G. Iberle, BBA ’75, JFRC ’73–’74
  • School of Communication – Brian P. McIntyre, BA ’72
  • School of Continuing and Professional Studies – Alicia T. Vega, BS ’96, MJ ’99
  • School of Education – Shelley M. Nizynski-Reese, MEd ’05
  • The Graduate School – Dr. Marsha M. Linehan, BS ’68, MA ’70, PhD ’71
  • School of Law – The Honorable Virginia M. Kendall, JD ‘92
  • Stritch School of Medicine – Dr. Judith A. Neafsey, BSN ’73, MD ‘78
  • Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing – Dr. Ida M. Androwich, BSN ’78
  • Institute of Pastoral Studies – Rev. Jimmie L. Flewellen, MPS ‘83
  • School of Social Work – Robert M. Adams, MSW ‘95

The evening begins at 6 p.m. with cocktails in the new Arnold J. Damen, S.J., Student Center and dinner will follow at 7 p.m. in the Joseph J. Gentile Arena.

To purchase your tickets, click here. For more information, call 1.800.256.9652, e-mail, or visit