fml rehearsal photos


We know you're stoked for our third mainstage production of the 2014-2015 school year, fml: how Carson McCullers Saved My Life. So take a look at these rehearsal photos from the performance! Before you know it, the day will be here and we'll all Read more

Prism Walls: Sexual Identity and the Expression of Desire


This Thursday the Newhart Promenade will be featuring our new gallery exhibit, Prism Walls: Sexual Identity and the Expression of Desire. Join us for this FREE event from 5 - 6:30 PM to get a first look at the art which examines the moment when self-preservation and the Read more

2015 Student Arts Competition Winners


Coming soon to the Ralph Arnold Fine Arts Annex is the one, the only, the wonderfully creative 2015 Student Arts Competition Exhibition! Showcased are the various works of Loyola's best and most colorful arts students who made something so amazing it simply could not Read more

The Nexus Project

Posted on by Emi Tomozawa Posted in Around Town, Dance, Explore Chicago, Fun for Kids! | Leave a comment

What’s more 1396998454-anc_dance-nexusproject-magnumentertaining — a story telling or a dance show? Can’t decide? Come to The Nexus Project and be ready to be amused by a consolidation of a story telling and contemporary dance show.  This modern event brings about a family-friendly atmosphere and a fun time for all.

This program is being shown from until February 1, so make sure you get the whole family to see it before it ends.  Times are 8 PM on Fridays and Saturdays and 3 PM on Sundays. The Nexus Project is located at Dovetail studios and directions can be found here.  Don’t miss this fun and interesting event!

For more information click here.

Kelly Leonard

Posted on by Emi Tomozawa Posted in Around Town, Laugh your socks off | Leave a comment

Leonard_Kelly_021_sm-500x477Speculation, curiosity, and laughter surmise Second City’s latest book, Yes, And.  This enlightening novel by one of Chicago’s best improv groups is bound to give readers a kick.  Kelly Leonard, vice president of Second City, is coming to discuss and answer any questions about Yes, And.  He holds a certain expertise concerning the novel and is good source for any questions.

Kelly will be at the Virgin Hotel, Wednesday February 4 at 6:30 PM.  This is the perfect event for fans of Second City and Yes, And.  Come with questions and be ready to discuss!

Want more information? Click Here!

The Revenants

Posted on by Elizabeth Draus Posted in Around Town, Explore Chicago, General | Leave a comment

therevenantsWe’ve all wondered whether or not we would survive a zombie apocalypse..but what happens when when your loved ones are infected? WildClaw Theatre‘s The Revenants explores the dilemma facing Gary and Karen, longtime friends whose spouses have been infected with a mysterious virus which transforms them into flesh-eating zombies. Struggling to decide whether or not to put their spouses down, the two friends also struggle with their complicated feelings for one another. Strikingly comical and yet emotional, The Revenants explores some of the toughest questions we encounter in our lives, set against the backdrop of a zombie apocalypse. Playwright Scott T. Barsotti‘s story will leave the audience wondering, as they exit the theatre, when love truly does die.

 

The Revenants runs until February 22. Tickets cost $22 – $27 and can be purchased here. For more information, visit Wildclaw’s website.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 496 497   Next »